Healthy Hair, Do Care – The Apple Cider Vinegar Test

So if you haven’t heard I’m testing some of the home hair remedies. I already completed the mayonnaise test and loved the results. My next test is the apple cider vinegar( ACV) test. Apple cider vinegar is used to cleanse the hair and scalp.  It also is supposed to soften your hair.

Phase Two: Apple Cider Vinegar and Water

Since ACV is highly acidic you have to dilute it before applying it to your hair.  I saw several different measurement suggestions, but the one that I ultimately used was 1/4 cup of ACV and 1 cup of water.   After shaking to ingredients together in an empty water bottle I proceeded to wash my hair with Mizani PuripHying® Shampoo.

Once my hair was throughly cleansed, I dumped the ACV mixture on my head and massage it into my scalp.  The smell of the ACV was really, really, strong. I kept the mixture on my head for five minutes then rinsed it out.  The smell lingered on my hair until it dried.

Results: So my ACV results are…. I didn’t notice a difference.  Mizani Shampoo does a great job of cleansing my hair and adding shine, so I didn’t notice a difference from the ACV. Perhaps  next time I’ll only use the ACV mixture to see if there is a noticeable difference.  I guess apple cider vinegar is a hair don’t (or at least for me it was).

