Minute Morning Meal: Smoothies

My mornings are always a blur. I remember hitting the snooze button on the alarm clock and I remember walking into work. Everything else is a muddled mess of necessary steps to get me from the bed to the office. So naturally breakfast isn’t always a priority. Sometimes I skip it altogether (shame on me) .

We all know breakfast is the most important meal of the day.  Science shows that people who skip breakfast are more likely to make unhealthy choices throughout the day, and BLAH, BLAH, BLAH! Enough already! We all know eating breakfast is important.

If you’re a morning mummy like me your tiredness sometime delete the breakfast facts. All the time you put into preparing eggs and toast could give you an extra 10 minutes of snoozing. Dilemmas, dilemmas. Don’t fret! You don’t have to choose between sleep & breakfast.  Smoothies are a fast, easy, affordable, and commuter friendly way to maximize sleep and get your morning meal it.

Smoothies are simple to make. Mine literally consist of juice, yogurt, and frozen fruit. One push of the blender and 1 minute later and I have a delicious breakfast packed with nutrients and flavor.

Heres the recipe  I use.

1 part Juice ( I prefer pineapple or apple)

1 part vanilla or plain yogurt

  • 2 parts frozen fruit ( strawberries work well)

  • Put all ingredients into the blender
  • Hit the blend button and let mix until all items are smoothly blended.
  • Pour into desirable glass and ENJOY!

