Popchips….Popchiiiiiips.

Remember that Taco Bell commercial that used the made up word “cruncheweesy” in an attempt to mash all the positive adjectives that described the crunch warp?  Well, I’m going to use the word fabulish ( Faboulous + Delicious)  to describe PopChips.

I first became familiar with Popchips when the search for the new VP of Popchips exploded on Facebook. Ashton Kutcher’s hilarious promo video immediately grabbed my attention.

Since then I’ve seen Popchips in several corner and grocery stores. Being that I’m fairly frugal I’ve never bought the chips because I didn’t want to risk wasting my money on another healthy snack food that tasted like paper. Fortunately for me, Popchips was nice enough to send a sample pack to test out.

Let me just say that these ingenious little morsel are worth ever penny ( FYI – I’ve since bought 5 or 6 bags).

Right now there are 7 different flavors including: original, barbecue, cheddar, sour cream and onion, sea salt and vinegar, salt and pepper, and parmesan garlic.    The only flavor I wasn’t vibing with was the sea salt and vinegar. I think this is because the texture of normal sea salt and vinegar chips are usually more coarse and crunchy, whereas Popchips are light and airy.

But despite that one “not-so-fabulish” flavor all the other chips are stellar, affordable, and only 120 calories per bag . Not only are Popschips a low-cal snack, but they also have no trans fat, no saturated fat, no cholesterol, and no preservatives.

Click here to find out where to get Popchips in your hood.

